Mahoning Valley NECA awards 4 scholarships

Mahoning Valley NECA and the YSU Foundation held its annual luncheon to honor NECA scholarship recipients at the Youngstown Country Club on Thursday January 14th. 2016 scholarship winners are John Fromel, Ethan Parks, Elias Rafidi and Daniel Vodhanel.


Mahoning Valley NECA and the YSU Foundation annually award scholarships to deserving students studying electrical engineering and related degrees.

All four students are also members and officers of the 2016 NECA Student Chapter. Dr. Ted Bosela is the Faculty Advisor for the Student Chapter and, through his efforts, arranged for this year’s Green Energy Challenge to offer students 3 credit hours. This change has led to a substantial increase in participants and excitement about this year’s Challenge.

Brian Nord and Paul McFadden of the YSU Foundation and Jack Savage (Mahoning Valley NECA), Jeff Barber (VEC, Inc.) and Dave Dickey (“Joe” Dickey Electric) of NECA attended the luncheon to honor the students.